Random Ramblings

Just a few of my thoughts on the world around me

An Apology

on February 6, 2014

Last night I had an idea for a new post. As I was planning it out, I started thinking about how I started my blog and what my original intent was. To be honest, I just wanted to give myself a challenge to see if I could stick with it. Anyways, I wanted the blog to have kind of a fun theme and started the Friday Fun! and Tuesday Tunes posts. Then I started throwing in some random posts about my opinions on things as well as dorky posts that were my inner DIYer trying to get out.

In the last few months, it’s gotten to where I haven’t done TT or FF and I just randomly blurb this huge thing about my thoughts on some issue that has arisen in my life. So let me just say, Sorry.

I’m sorry I haven’t been consistent.

I’m sorry for my random thoughts (to be fair, the blog is titled Random Ramblings).

I’m sorry for my poorly-written  posts.

There’s probably more of my shortcomings I should address, but I’ll just leave it there for now.

I know that I am not likely to change the way I run this anytime in the future, I’m not that kind of person, but I do want to let you guys know that I do intend to have more random blurbs on stuff. I still want to do fun stuff every once in a while, but I want to focus on making my serious posts a better quality than they currently are. As I told you all in my first post, I am a Christian, and therefore everything I do is to bring glory to God. That’s why so many of my posts have that “Christian” tone to them. Every time I analyze a situation, I do it through a Biblical worldview.

Hope to get a good post out by the end of this week!!

~jojo

Leave a Reply

