Random Ramblings

Just a few of my thoughts on the world around me

Oops!, Competition, and other ramblings.

on March 23, 2013

Wait, yesterday was Friday? And I didn’t do a special post? Rats! I’m sorry, guys, I’ve been a bit busy lately.

Yesterday was also the Elementary version of the competition I was in last week. My little sister sang a solo for the first time and she did fantastic! Out of twelve girls, all twelve got top ratings. She originally tied for second with another girl from our school, but since the judges weren’t allowed to turn in scores that tied in the music catagories, she got third instead. She is only 12, but her voice is very mature. She was really nervous in the practice just before, but when she entered the competition room, she transformed. She was so expressive and had very little tone troubles. Her music teacher was very impressed as well. One of her friends said, “In my opinion, Lizzy should have gotten first. I got chills hearing her sing. Her voice is amazing!”

I was working in the headquaters of the competition, as it is held at our school. That meant I got to see her judge’s sheets as well as the place she got, but wasn’t allowed to say anything until after the awards ceremony. That sure was hard!

Well, I’m off. Have a great weekend everyone! (BTW, does anyone wanna hear her sing?)

~jojo

One response to “Oops!, Competition, and other ramblings.

  1. Jecka says:

    i wanna hear you sing 😉

Leave a Reply

